Week #8 Digital Footprint

     Digital Footprint

     A digital footprint is the information about a particular person that exists on the Internet as a result of their online activity. Your digital footprint is very important it matters because your digital footprint paints a picture of who you are. It is all the stuff you leave behind as you use the Internet. Comments on social media, Skype calls, app use and email records- it’s part of your online history and can potentially be seen by other people, or tracked in a database. This week we were asked to answer some questions about our digital footprints. Is it positive or negative? I think my digital footprint is positive. Would you be proud to have your grandparents or your future grandchildren look at everything you have included in your digital footprint? Why or why not? um… I guess I would be proud to have my grandparents or future grandchildren look at everything I have included in my digital footprint because I haven’t done anything bad or left a bad digital footprint behind me.                                                                                                                                         giulius via Compfight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *